best of the artists series

By | Bonnet House Blog, Exhibitions, News | No Comments

5th Annual Best of the Artists Series
Opens June 16, 2011 at 6pm

Bonnet House Museum & Gardens in collaboration with St. Lawrence Gallery present the 5th Annual Best of the Artists Series featuring works from 16 Bonnet House Fine Artists.  The first of five exhibitions opens Thursday, June 16 at 6:00pm with a free wine and cheese reception. The five exhibitions will once again feature works of various media including watercolor, oil, acrylic and photography and a percentage of all art sale proceeds will benefit Bonnet House and its programs. The exhibitions are scheduled to run from June 16 through November 3 with the final exhibition featuring the Best of the Artists from the four previous shows. All five exhibitions are free and open to the public and will include raffle, a wine & cheese reception and beautiful art. The receptions for each show will begin at 6:00pm on the first night of each exhibition as well as the closing night of the final exhibition.

 The exhibitions schedule is as follows:

First Exhibition: Thursday, June 16 – Wednesday, July 13

Second Exhibition:  Thursday, July 14 – Wednesday, August 10

Third Exhibition: Thursday, August 11 – Wednesday, September 7

Fourth Exhibition: Thursday, September 8 – Wednesday October 5

Fifth Exhibition: Thursday, October 6 – Thursday, November 3. This show will include favorite pieces voted on by all the attendees from the previous four shows.

Best of the Artists Closing Reception: Thursday, November 3 at 6pm. Best of the Artists Series winners will be announced.

St. Lawrence Gallery is located at 3556 N. Ocean Blvd. in Fort Lauderdale two lights north of Oakland Park Blvd. on the east side. For more information, please contact Monica Estevezat (954) 563-5393 ext. 127 or St. Lawrence Gallery at (954) 566-8011 or visit www.bonnethouse.org or www.stlawrencegallery.com.